Photo by Matt Dine

The Orchestra Now (TŌN) is a group of vibrant young musicians from across the globe who are making orchestral music relevant to 21st-century audiences. They are lifting the curtain on the musicians’ experience and sharing their unique personal insights in a welcoming environment. Hand-picked from the world’s leading conservatories—including The Juilliard School, Shanghai Conservatory of Music, Royal Conservatory of Brussels, and the Curtis Institute of Music—the members of TŌN are not only thrilling audiences with their critically acclaimed performances, but also enlightening curious minds by giving on-stage introductions and demonstrations, writing concert notes from the musicians’ perspective, and having one-on-one discussions with patrons during intermissions.

Conductor, educator, and music historian Leon Botstein founded TŌN in 2015 as a master’s degree program at Bard College, where he also serves as president. The orchestra is in residence at Bard’s Richard B. Fisher Center for the Performing Arts, performing multiple concerts there each season as well as taking part in the annual Bard Music Festival. They also perform regularly at the finest venues in New York, including Carnegie Hall, Lincoln Center, The Metropolitan Museum of Art, and others across NYC and beyond. The orchestra has performed with many distinguished conductors, including Fabio Luisi, Neeme Järvi, Gerard Schwarz, and JoAnn Falletta.

We invite you to get to know TŌN and discover music in the making! Explore upcoming concerts, see what our musicians have to say, and more right here at

For more information on the academic program, visit

Music Director
Leon Botstein

Coline Berland
Sophia Bernitz
Linda Duan
Clara Engen
Diego Gabete-Rodriguez
Jacques Gadway
Fangxi Liu (on leave)
Stuart McDonald
Yurie Mitsuhashi
Leonardo Pineda
Gaia Mariani Ramsdell
Dillon Robb
Jiayu Sun
Gergő Tóth
Weiqiao Wu
Drew Youmans
Yuqian Zhang

Batmyagmar Erdenebat
Lucas Goodman
Emmanuel Koh
Leonardo Vásquez Chacón

Kyle Anderson
Lucas Button
Cameron Collins
Kelly Knox
Lauren Peacock
Sarah Schoeffler
Alana Shannon
Zhilin Wang

Mariya-Andoniya Andonova-Henderson
Joshua DePoint
Luke Stence
Zhenyuan Yao

Matthew Ross
Denis Savelyev
Leah Stevens

Regina Brady
James Jihyun Kim
Kelly Mozeik

Micah Candiotti-Pacheco
Ye Hu
Rodrigo Orviz Pevida
Viktor Tóth

Carl Gardner
Matthew Gregoire
Adam Romey

Luke Baker
Ethan Brozka
Emily Buehler
William Loveless VI
Jamie Sanborn

Guillermo García Cuesta
Anita Tóth

Matt Walley

Bass Trombone
Federico Ramos

Dan Honaker

William Kaufman
Tomasz Kowalczyk
Miles Salerni

Emily Melendes