Candide, Pangloss, and Martin

Sun, Feb 19, 2017, 5 PM
Part of the series Make Our Garden Grow

at Old Dutch Church
in Kingston, NY

FREE
  • Works by J.S. Bach, C.P.E. Bach, Poulenc, and Ravel
  • Part of Make Our Garden Grow, a free music festival inspired by Voltaire’s Candide, culminating in a full performance of Leonard Bernstein's Candide

The Music

J.S. Bach: Flute Sonata in E-Flat major

C.P.E. Bach: Flute Sonata in G minor

Ravel: Sonata for Violin and Cello

Poulenc: Sextet

MORE CONCERTS

FREE: Sibelius & Rimsky-Korsakov

Sun, Jan 21, 2018, 4 PM

Gershwin’s An American in Paris

Sat, Feb 3, 2018, 8 PM & Sun, Feb 4, 2018, 2 PM

Shostakovich, Michelangelo & The Artistic Conscience

Sun, Feb 11, 2018, 2 PM

Mahler’s Seventh Symphony

Sat, Feb 17, 2018, 8 PM & Sun, Feb 18, 2018, 2 PM

FREE: Bizet’s Symphony in C

Fri, Mar 16, 2018, 7:30 PM & Sun, Mar 18, 2018, 3 PM

Berlioz’s Symphonie fantastique

Thu, Mar 29, 2018, 7:30 PM

Stravinsky’s The Rite of Spring

Sat, Apr 14, 2018, 8 PM & Sun, Apr 15, 2018, 2 PM

FREE: Schubert’s Unfinished Symphony

Fri, Apr 20, 2018, 7 PM

Bartók’s Concerto for Two Pianos

Thu, May 3, 2018, 7 PM

Debussy & French Painting: Beyond Realism

Sun, May 20, 2018, 2 PM