Music From China: East Meets West

Sun, Jan 28, 2018, 3 PM
Presented by the US-China Music Institute of the Bard Conservatory

at The Richard B. Fisher Center for the Performing Arts at Bard College, Sosnoff Theater
in Annandale-on-Hudson, NY

Suggested Donation: $10
  • Celebrating the groundbreaking partnership between the US-China Music Institute of the Bard College Conservatory of Music and the Central Conservatory of Music (Beijing)
  • Members of TŌN perform works by Chen Danbu, Zhou Yanjia, and Liu Wenjin
  • Conducted by Jindong Cai
  • With soloists Zhang Qiang, pipa; Zhou Wang, zheng; and Yu Hongmei, erhu
  • Plus a guest appearance by the Central Conservatory Chamber Orchestra, led by Bing Chen

MORE CONCERTS

FREE: Sibelius & Rimsky-Korsakov

Sun, Jan 21, 2018, 4 PM

Music From China: East Meets West

Sun, Jan 28, 2018, 3 PM

Gershwin’s An American in Paris

Sat, Feb 3, 2018, 8 PM & Sun, Feb 4, 2018, 2 PM

Shostakovich, Michelangelo & The Artistic Conscience

Sun, Feb 11, 2018, 2 PM

Mahler’s Seventh Symphony

Sat, Feb 17, 2018, 8 PM & Sun, Feb 18, 2018, 2 PM

FREE: Bizet’s Symphony in C

Fri, Mar 16, 2018, 7:30 PM & Sun, Mar 18, 2018, 3 PM

Berlioz’s Symphonie fantastique

Thu, Mar 29, 2018, 7:30 PM

Stravinsky’s The Rite of Spring

Sat, Apr 14, 2018, 8 PM & Sun, Apr 15, 2018, 2 PM

FREE: Schubert’s Unfinished Symphony

Fri, Apr 20, 2018, 7 PM

Bartók’s Concerto for Two Pianos

Thu, May 3, 2018, 7 PM

Debussy & French Painting: Beyond Realism

Sun, May 20, 2018, 2 PM