Chopin and Warsaw

Sat, Aug 12, 2017, 1:30 PM
Presented by Bard Music Festival

at Olin Hall at Bard College
in Annandale-on-Hudson, NY

  • Preconcert talk with Jeffrey Kallberg at 1 PM
  • Works by Józef Elsner, Johann Nepomuk Hummel, Karol Kurpiński, Maria Szymanowska, Wilhelm Würfel, and others
  • Performed by members of TŌN as well as pianists Danny Driver and Anna Polonsky, the Horszowski Trio, violinist Jesse Mills, and others

Image: Warsaw during Chopin’s time. Courtesy of Polona Library.

MORE CONCERTS

Schoenberg, Munch & Expressionism

Sun, Dec 3, 2017, 2 PM

Falletta Conducts Holst's The Planets

Thu, Dec 14, 2017, 7:30 PM

FREE: Sibelius & Rimsky-Korsakov

Sun, Jan 21, 2018, 4 PM

Gershwin’s An American in Paris

Sat, Feb 3, 2018, 8 PM & Sun, Feb 4, 2018, 2 PM

Shostakovich, Michelangelo & The Artistic Conscience

Sun, Feb 11, 2018, 2 PM

Mahler’s Seventh Symphony

Sat, Feb 17, 2018, 8 PM & Sun, Feb 18, 2018, 2 PM

FREE: Bizet’s Symphony in C

Fri, Mar 16, 2018, 7:30 PM & Sun, Mar 18, 2018, 3 PM

Berlioz’s Symphonie fantastique

Thu, Mar 29, 2018, 7:30 PM

Stravinsky’s The Rite of Spring

Sat, Apr 14, 2018, 8 PM & Sun, Apr 15, 2018, 2 PM

FREE: Schubert’s Unfinished Symphony

Fri, Apr 20, 2018, 7 PM

Bartók’s Concerto for Two Pianos

Thu, May 3, 2018, 7 PM

Debussy & French Painting: Beyond Realism

Sun, May 20, 2018, 2 PM