Reinventing the Past

Sat, Aug 13, 2016, 1:30 PM

OLIN HALL AT BARD COLLEGE, ANNANDALE-ON-HUDSON, NY
Presented by the Bard Music Festival

–Preconcert talk with Byron Adams at 1 PM
–Works by Giacomo Puccini, Giuseppe Tartini, Claudio Monteverdi, Ottorino Respighi, Gian Francesco Malipiero, Alfredo Casella, and Luigi Dallapiccola
–Performed with Rieko Aizawa, piano; Daedalus Quartet; César Delgado, tenor; Theo Lebow, tenor; Jesse Mills, violin; and others
–Conducted by Zachary Schwartzman

The Concert, Gerard van Honthorst

MORE CONCERTS

Schoenberg, Munch & Expressionism

Sun, Dec 3, 2017, 2 PM

Falletta Conducts Holst's The Planets

Thu, Dec 14, 2017, 7:30 PM

FREE: Sibelius & Rimsky-Korsakov

Sun, Jan 21, 2018, 4 PM

Gershwin’s An American in Paris

Sat, Feb 3, 2018, 8 PM & Sun, Feb 4, 2018, 2 PM

Shostakovich, Michelangelo & The Artistic Conscience

Sun, Feb 11, 2018, 2 PM

Mahler’s Seventh Symphony

Sat, Feb 17, 2018, 8 PM & Sun, Feb 18, 2018, 2 PM

FREE: Bizet’s Symphony in C

Fri, Mar 16, 2018, 7:30 PM & Sun, Mar 18, 2018, 3 PM

Berlioz’s Symphonie fantastique

Thu, Mar 29, 2018, 7:30 PM

Stravinsky’s The Rite of Spring

Sat, Apr 14, 2018, 8 PM & Sun, Apr 15, 2018, 2 PM

FREE: Schubert’s Unfinished Symphony

Fri, Apr 20, 2018, 7 PM

Bartók’s Concerto for Two Pianos

Thu, May 3, 2018, 7 PM

Debussy & French Painting: Beyond Realism

Sun, May 20, 2018, 2 PM